Open Databse

    Library databases provide access to a vast amount of material published in journals, newspapers, legal and other specialist collections. Many contain links to the full content, for example, full-text of articles, legal cases and citations, music and video files.

    Note: to know more information about any link, please click on the image )

     Research4Life

    Research4Life provides institutions in low-and middle-income countries with online access to academic and professional peer-reviewed content. We aim to improve teaching, research and policymaking in health, agriculture, the environment and other life, physical and social sciences.

     Hindawi

    One of the world's largest fully open access journal publishers. We believe in openness, in scholarly publishing and research communication.

      Monash University

    We inspire and enable independent minds, providing resources, spaces and technologies.

     SCOPUS

    SCOPUS helps researchers and healthcare professionals advance science and improve health outcomes for the benefit of society.

     Science Direct

    From foundational science to new and novel research, discover our large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.

     Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

    It covers about 5000 free full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Currently, it hosts about 277775 searchable articles.

     BioMed Central-BMC

    BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. In 1999 we made high quality research open to everyone who needed to access it – and in making the open access model sustainable, we changed the world of academic publishing.

     Semantic Scholar

    Semantic Scholar is a free, nonprofit, academic search engine to find peer-reviewed research from the world's most trusted sources

     MedlinePlus

    MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

     PubMed Central (PMC)

    PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

     BASE

    BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.

     Emerald Insight

    Our aim is to help researchers make their findings open to all, giving them the opportunity to create real impact and drive positive change across the world. We do this by offering choice and flexibility when it comes to publishing open access. All research published through our open access routes has been through a rigorous peer review process ensuring we provide quality, relevant content.

     Core

    CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public. In this way CORE facilitates free unrestricted access to research for all.

     Cochrane

    Cochrane is for anyone interested in using high-quality information to make health decisions. Whether you are a doctor or nurse, patient or carer, researcher or funder, Cochrane evidence provides a powerful tool to enhance your healthcare knowledge and decision making.

     National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

    The mission of the National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) is to improve dental, oral, and craniofacial health.

     Open Access Journals Search Engine (OAJSE)

    It covers free, full text, quality controlled journals. It aims to cover journals in all subjects that are published in English language. There are now 4,775 journals in the directory. All are searchable at article level.

     The World Digital Library

    It is a website customed to publish unique cultural materials from libraries and the houses of archives around the world. It contains manuscripts, maps, rare books, films and sound recordings, photographs and publications. It is in seven languages: Spanish, English, Portuguese, Chinese, Arabic and French. And include the contents of more than forty languages. It is easy to browse, search and cross-cultural exploration of the Web site for the library. Also the description of each article in the library and video records arouse the library's patrons scientific curiosity and encourages the students and the general public to obtain more knowledge of the cultural heritage of all countries. You can access this library by going to: http://www.wdl.org/en or http://www.wdl.org/ar

     The Directory of Open Access Repositories (Open DOAR)

    OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.

     Pharmacy Free e-Journals

     Art Free e-Journals

     Architecture free e-journals

     Massachusetts Institute of Technology

     Medic8

    www.medic8.com is a leading UK medical information website for healthcare professionals and consumers around the world. It is owned and run by Medic8 Ltd.

     Trip

    Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip has been online since 1997 and in that time has developed into the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content. Our motto is ‘Find evidence fast’ and this is something we aim to deliver for every single search.

     UF Libraries Health Science Center Librariesa

    The purpose of the University of Florida Health Science Center Libraries’ collection is to provide information for the teaching, research and patient care provided by the University of Florida’s Health Science Center programs.

     PubMed Tutorial

    PubMed is a free resource that provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences

     BioLine International

    Bioline International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries. BI's goal of reducing the South to North knowledge gap is crucial to a global understanding of health (tropical medicine, infectious diseases, epidemiology, emerging new diseases), biodiversity, the environment, conservation and international development

     Health on the Net Foundation

    Health On the Net Foundation's origins go back to September 7-8, 1995, when some of the world's foremost experts on telemedicine gathered in Geneva, Switzerland, for a conference entitled The Use of the Internet and World-Wide Web for Telematics in Healthcare .

     Infection Control Today (ICT)

    MJH Life Sciences™ is the largest privately held medical media company in the United States. For 150 years, our unique and award-winning content has served clinical, practical, and business information needs. We engage million decision-makers who cover the patient care spectrum — from primary care physicians and specialists who diagnosis and treat, to payers and pharmacists who influence how care is provided.

     World Health Organization

    The World Health Organization (WHO) is the directing and coordinating authority for public health within the United Nations system.


See More E-Libraries in AIU Library »




 

         
  •  

  • News

  •  

  • Opening hours

  • Normally: from Saturday till Wednesday from 8:00 to 15:00.

    Library Tutorial »      Citation Guide »      Subject Guide »       Library Gallery »